English version coming soon!

We are sorry, but our English version is not available yet. We are actively working on the translation of our products and hope to offer an optimal shopping experience for our English friends very soon.

Be among the first users by registering here, or call Christine for more information @ 450-922-7763

Close

Julien Bilodeau


This young man from Quebec, Julien, has already realised adventures that many still dream of. It’s in 2002 that he discovers the world of canoe-camping. With his participation at the Camp-vacances Kéno, quickly, he finds himself in a micro-society where nature becomes his home, the canoe his accomplice and water his confidant. Since 11 years, it’s at the camp, where he goes every summer, firstly as a participant and then as an instructor, a guide, and as a head, that he learns what he knows, what he is and what he is capable of. By offering him a technical training of canoe and of outdoor activity life, and a personal and social training as a participant and then as a youth worker, the camp let himself develop fully and put into practice the theories of his curriculum in Educational Sciences.
In this way, after have rowed the river Metabetchouane and the Ashuapmushuan in 2008 and 2009, he participate in larger trips. In 2010, he sailed hte Moisie river (30 days) and in 2011, the Romaine river (36 days). Thus far, he considers the Romaine as the most enriching of all of his life acomplishments. In that trip, he had the chance to observe the wilderness being exploited and broked by man, just before the wreck of the Romaine IV hydroelectric dam project. He is aware to be one of the few that has knowned the Romaine, that has sailed it entirely and has enjoyed its untamed beauty. Lover of nature, great solitary wolf of the woods, Knight of the rivers (his totem), he stays attached to the camp to be a camp counselor and to guide the youngest. Supporter of the « giving back », in 2013, it was teenagers of 16-17 years old that Julien had leaded on Quebec’s rivers.
Bachelor in Adaptation scolaire et sociale from the Sherbrooke’s University, coach of the Cégep de Sherbrooke swimming team, swimmer for the university’s Vert et Or team, student representative, intern, Julien gives a lot of time for the others. Great talker, solitary at times, protective brother, loyal friend, independant of heart and mind, generous and empathic, litterature lover, always curious about everything, his head full of projects and dreams to fulfill, it’s in nature that he finds his balance and regulate the tempo of his life. Authentic and with a beautiful ingenuity, Julien still asks himself why there is only 24 hours in a day…

Cart  

No products

Shipping 0,00$
Tax 0,00$
Total 0,00$

Cart

Meals

Selections

Need help ?
514-573-1634

English version coming soon!

We are sorry, but our English version is not available yet. We are actively working on the translation of our products and hope to offer an optimal shopping experience for our English friends very soon.

Be among the first users by registering here, or call Christine for more information @ 450-922-7763

Close

 

Julien Bilodeau


Originaire de Québec, Julien a déjà réalisé des expéditions dont plusieurs rêvent encore. C’est en 2002 qu’il découvre le monde du canot-camping. Inscrit au Camp-vacances Kéno, rapidement, il se retrouve dans une microsociété où la nature devient sa maison, le canot son complice et l’eau sa confidente. Depuis 11 ans, c’est au camp, où il se retrouve tous les étés d’abord comme campeur puis comme moniteur, guide et responsable, qu’il apprend ce qu’il sait, ce qu’il est et ce dont il est capable. En lui offrant une formation technique du canot et de la vie en plein air et une formation personnelle et sociale comme campeur puis comme intervenant, le camp lui permet de se développer pleinement et de mettre en pratique les théories de son cursus en Sciences de l’éducation.
Ainsi, après avoir canoté la Métabetchouane et l’Ashuapmushuan en 2008 et 2009, il participe à des expéditions de plus grande envergure. En 2010, il descend la rivière Moisie (30 jours) et en 2011, c’est au tour de la rivière Romaine (36 jours). À ce jour, il considère La Romaine comme la plus enrichissante de toutes ses expériences de vie. Il a pu y observer la nature vierge exploitée et brisée par l’homme, juste avant le saccage du projet du barrage hydroélectrique Romaine IV. Il est conscient d’être des rares qui ont connu La Romaine, l’ont descendue dans son entièreté et ont joui de sa beauté sauvage. Amoureux de la nature, grand loup solitaire des bois, Chevalier des rivières (son totem), il reste attaché au camp pour animer et guider les plus jeunes. Adepte du «Passer au suivant», en 2013, ce sont des adolescents de 16-17 ans que Julien a mené sur les rivières du Québec.
Bachelier en adaptation scolaire et sociale de l’Université de Sherbrooke, entraîneur de l’équipe de natation du Cégep de Sherbrooke, nageur du Vert et Or de l’Université de Sherbrooke, représentant étudiant, stagiaire, Julien donne beaucoup de temps aux autres. Grand parleur, solitaire à ses heures, frère protecteur, ami fidèle, indépendant de cœur et d’esprit, généreux et empathique, amoureux de littérature, curieux de tout depuis toujours, des projets plein la tête et des rêves à réaliser, c’est dans la nature qu’il retrouve son équilibre et règle le tempo de sa vie. Authentique et d’une belle naïveté, Julien se demande encore pourquoi il n’a que 24 heures à occuper dans une journée…
Julien est un humaniste et un idéaliste. Il croit, à la manière des Amérindiens, au partage des richesses, non pas entre les hommes seulement, mais entre l’ensemble des êtres vivants. Cette action est nécessaire et fondamentale pour permettre à la société d’évoluer vers l’équité. Il croit aussi à la force de la nature et invite les autres à son respect, dans ses paysages, dans ses soins et dans son exploitation. Enfin, Julien est un jeune homme de défis.
Les chemins de l’or bleu est une aventure à laquelle il ne peut résister. L’appel de l’eau vive jumelé au défi de l’expédition à long terme, la franche camaraderie liée au sentiment de liberté de l’homme dans la nature, le voyage personnel uni à la cause sociale au profit de la Fondation du camp-vacances Kéno, tous les éléments sont réunis pour rendre Julien heureux et fier de collaborer à un tel projet.

Panier  

Aucun produit

Expédition 0,00$
Taxes 0,00$
Total 0,00$

Panier

Nos mets

Nos gammes

Besoin d'aide?
514-573-1634