English version coming soon!

We are sorry, but our English version is not available yet. We are actively working on the translation of our products and hope to offer an optimal shopping experience for our English friends very soon.

Be among the first users by registering here, or call Christine for more information @ 450-922-7763

Close

The St. Lawrence is a rich and majestic river and it system is one of the largest in the world. Its waters, leaving the Great Lakes to the Atlantic Ocean, through the most densely populated regions of Quebec, affect more than 15 million Canadians and 30 million Americans. Since immemorial time, long before the arrival of Europeans, the river plays a crucial role for living beings in its surrounding. It drains a quarter of the world's fresh water on the planet and influence environmental processes across the North American continent. Today, it plays a major role in the economy, transport, tourism, culture and recreation of residents and residents of surrounding areas.


Despite its importance, the Saint Lawrence River has long suffered the effects of industrialization and globalization. Indeed, agriculture, wastewater discharges and land use, among others, threaten biodiversity and water quality. Recently, the Group for Research and Education on Marine Mammals (GREMM) described the situation of the belugas population as alarming. Natural filters are gradually disappearing, an anoxic zone covering several kilometers in the depths of the estuary is growing constantly, etc.., the list is long and problems are piling up. What about the future of the river, its biodiversity? Will we be able to take advantage of his generosity and wealth for much longer? Isn’t it time to react and take back its waters?

In this context I, Richard, wanted to discover this great river more intimately and share its wealth and beauty with you all in the hope that each of us reappropriate its environment and, somewhere, feel slightly responsible of it.

Jean Bériaux

UN COUP DE PAGAIE POUR LE ST-LAURENT

View Profile

manUel simon

UN COUP DE PAGAIE POUR LE ST-LAURENT

View Profile

Richard mardens

UN COUP DE PAGAIE POUR LE ST-LAURENT

View Profile

 

Martine Turcotte

UN COUP DE PAGAIE POUR LE ST-LAURENT

View Profile
   



Cart  

No products

Shipping 0,00$
Tax 0,00$
Total 0,00$

Cart

Meals

Selections

Need help ?
514-573-1634

English version coming soon!

We are sorry, but our English version is not available yet. We are actively working on the translation of our products and hope to offer an optimal shopping experience for our English friends very soon.

Be among the first users by registering here, or call Christine for more information @ 450-922-7763

Close

Richard Mardens et son équipe, Jean, Manu et Martine se préparent pour une expédition de 1300km en kayak pour se réapproprier le Saint-Laurent

Le Saint-Laurent est un cours d’eau riche et majestueux, dont le système hydrographique compte parmi les plus importants du monde. Ses eaux, partant des Grands Lacs jusqu’à l’océan Atlantique, traversent les régions les plus peuplées du Québec, touchant plus de 15 millions de Canadiens et 30 millions d’États-Uniens. Depuis des temps immémoriaux, bien avant l’arrivée des Européens, ce fleuve occupe une place déterminante dans la vie des êtres vivants de son bassin versant. Il draine le quart des réserves mondiales d’eau douce de la planète et influence les processus environnementaux de tout le continent nord-américain. Aujourd’hui encore, il joue un rôle majeur dans l’économie, le transport, le tourisme, la culture et les loisirs des riverains et habitants des régions l’entourant.

Malgré son importance, le fleuve Saint-Laurent subit depuis longtemps les effets de l’industrialisation et de la mondialisation. En effet, l’agriculture, le rejet des eaux usées et l’occupation du territoire, entre autres, menacent sa biodiversité et la qualité de son eau. Récemment, le Groupe de Recherche et d’Éducation sur les Mammifères Marins (GREMM) a qualifié la situation de la population de béluga du fleuve d’alarmante. Les zones tampons naturelles disparaissent peu à peu, une zone hypoxique de plusieurs kilomètres de longs s’étend jour après jour dans les profondeurs de l’estuaire,... La liste est longue et les problèmes s’empilent. Qu’en est-il de l’avenir du fleuve, de sa biodiversité ? Pourrons-nous profiter de sa générosité et de sa richesse encore longtemps ? N’est-il pas temps de réagir et de nous réapproprier ses eaux ?

C'est dans ce contexte que j'ai décidé, moi Richard, que pour je voulais découvrir ce grand fleuve plus intimement et partager ses richesses et ses beauté avec vous tous dans l'espoir que, de fil en aiguille, chacun se réapproprie son environnement et se sente quelque part, un peu responsable de celui-ci.


Jean Bériaux

UN COUP DE PAGAIE POUR LE ST-LAURENT 

Voir son profil

manUel simon

UN COUP DE PAGAIE POUR LE ST-LAURENT

Voir son profil

Richard mardens

UN COUP DE PAGAIE POUR LE ST-LAURENT

Voir son profil

 

Martine Turcotte

UN COUP DE PAGAIE POUR LE ST-LAURENT

Voir son profil
   



Panier  

Aucun produit

Expédition 0,00$
Taxes 0,00$
Total 0,00$

Panier

Nos mets

Nos gammes

Besoin d'aide?
514-573-1634